

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

## A meeting of the CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

will be held virtually THURSDAY, 13TH JANUARY, 2022 at 10.00 AM

Sarah Daniel - 07385 086 169

#### LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

#### 1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

#### 3. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the 4.1.2021 as an accurate record of the meeting

(Pages 3 - 10)

4. VERBAL UPDATE: ESTABLISHMENT OF CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE

(Pages 11 - 24)

5. SUPPORTING ENTERPRISE AND BUSINESS GROWTH

(Pages 25 - 36)

6. INFORMATION REPORTS

<u>Cardiff Capital Region City Deal Cabinet Meeting – 13 December 2021</u>

#### 7. URGENT ITEMS

Maris Some

### **Director of Democratic Services & Communication**

Circulation:-

**Councillors:** Councillor J Hill – Blaenau Gwent Council

Councillor G Davies (Deputy) Blaenau Gwent Council

Councillor JP Blundell - Bridgend Council

Councillor T Thomas (Deputy)- Bridgend Council Councillor J Ridgewell - Caerphilly Council Councillor C Elsbury (Deputy Member) Caerphilly Council

Councillor R Patel - Cardiff Council

Councillor N Howells (Deputy Member) Cardiff Council

Councillor G Lewis - Merthyr Tydfil Council

Councillor K Gibbs (Deputy Member) Merthyr Tydfil Council

Councillor P Jordan - Monmouthshire Council

Councillor R Roden (Deputy Member) - Monmouthshire Council

Councillor J Clarke - Newport Council Councillor G Thomas – RCTCBC

Councillor S Powderhill (Deputy Member) RCTCBC

Councillor V Crick - Torfaen Council

Councillor B Brooks - Vale of Glamorgan Council

Councillor S Sivagnanam (Deputy Member) - Vale of Glamorgan

Officers: Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services &

Communication